Deep Dives

The deep dives will take place before the start of each conference day (deep dive A on Tuesday 17 and deep dive B on Wednesday 18) and need to be booked separately at the time of registration.

Deep Dive A: Moving from Transactional to Strategic HR in State & Local Government

Tuesday - November 17, 2020: 10am – 11.30am EST | 7am – 8.30am PST

10.00EST | 7.00PST

Deep Dive Leader’s Welcome and Introduction

10.05EST | 7.05PST

Discover: Redesign the Way We Work in Government to Transform HR Impact During Periods of Significant Organizational & Community Disruption

Download the event guide for full session details

Alex Smith
Chief Human
Resources Officer
City of Memphis

10.25EST | 7.25PST

Discover: Rewriting Your HR Playbook to Re-Ignite & Strengthen the Bridge Between Your Team, Your Employees, & the Citizens You Both Serve

Download the event guide for full session details

Donna Brown
Executive Director
of Human Resources
City of Scottsdale 

10.45EST | 7.45PST

Develop: What Traditional Thinking Needs to Be Challenged to Become a Strategic Function Within Government?

Download the event guide for full session details

Alex Smith
Chief Human
Resources Officer
City of Memphis

Donna Brown
Executive Director
of Human Resources
City of Scottsdale 

11.00EST | 8.00PST

Action: What Are you Now Going to Do to Transform the Strategic Capability of Your HR Department?

Download the event guide for full session details

Output-Focused Action
Session Facilitated by the
Deep Dive Leaders

11.20EST | 8.20PST

Deep Dive Conclusion

Deep Dive B: Becoming An Employer of Choice: Finding Creative, DataDriven Solutions to Community & County Workforce Challenges

Wednesday - November 18, 2020  :  10am – 11.30am EST | 7am – 8.30am PST

10.00EST | 7.00PST

Deep Dive Leader’s Welcome and Introduction

10.05EST | 7.05PST

Discover: Finding Creative, Data-Driven Solutions to Community & County Workforce Challenges

Download the event guide for full session details

Jonathan Delagrave
County Executive
Racine County 

Hope Otto
Human Services Director
Racine County 

Travis Richardson
Director of Performance Analytics
Racine County 

10.45EST | 7.45PST

Develop: How Can We Become More Data-Driven to Meet Our Workforce Needs Both as a Government Organization & an Employer?

Download the event guide for full session details

Question & Answer Session With All Speakers Facilitated by the Chair

11.00EST | 8.00PST

Action: What Are you Now Going to Do Differently to Become An Employer of Choice?

Download the event guide for full session details

Output-Focused Action
Session Facilitated by the
Deep Dive Leaders

11.20EST | 8.20PST

Deep Dive Conclusion

Would you like to find out more about the event?